Vision and Mission

NET-IT is a working group of the Austrian Computer Society (OCG) that provides a platform open to all researchers and practitioners who are excited about bringing forward networking technologies and shaping the future of networked systems. With our working group activities, we mainly plan to connect networking experts. NET-IT informs about the expertise of individual members and groups, disseminates novel findings, provides a forum to discuss and reflect ground-breaking ideas and trends, and fosters national and international collaborations and joint projects. Overall, our goal is to become a competence cluster for networking research in Austria with open channels to international partner groups.


[2023-03-31] NET-IT 10th meeting (hybrid/online TBA)

[2022-12-19] NET-IT 9th meeting (hybrid)

[2022-09-23] NET-IT 8th meeting (online)

[2022-06-23] NET-IT @ Imagine 2022

[2021-11-26] NET-IT 7th meeting (online)

[2021-05-28] NET-IT 6th meeting (online)

[2021-01-29] NET-IT 5th meeting (online)

[2020-10-30] NET-IT 4th meeting (online)

[2020-05-26] NET-IT 3rd meeting (online)

[2019-10-03] NET-IT 2nd meeting (Vienna)

[2019-03-10] First launch of preliminary NET-IT website

[2019-02-19] NET-IT kick-off meeting (Vienna)


Assoc. Prof. Dr. Karin Anna Hummel
Johannes Kepler University Linz, Austria

Dr. Paul Smith
AIT, Austrian Institute of Technology

Interested to participate in NET-IT? Send us an email.


NET-IT Info Sheet
OCG – Austrian Computer Society


NET-IT Internal Information


NET-IT Members

In alphabetical order:

Hans-Peter Bernhard, Silicon Austria Labs and JKU Linz Christian Bettstetter, University of Klagenfurt and Lakeside Labs
Pedro Casas, AIT Peter Dorfinger, Salzburg Research
Joachim Fabini, TU Vienna Mislav Findrik, Cyan Digital Security
Hermann Hellwagner, University of Klagenfurt Karin Anna Hummel, JKU Linz
Oliver Jung, AIT Rene Mayrhofer, JKU Linz
Harald Pichler, Forschung Burgenland Kay Römer, TU Graz
Olga Saukh, TU Graz and Complexity Science Hub Vienna Stefan Schmid, University of Vienna
Stefan Schulte, TU Vienna Andreas Springer, JKU Linz
Paul Smith, AIT Markus Tauber, FH Burgenland
Thomas Zemen, AIT Tanja Zseby, TU Vienna